Franklin County Clerk of Courts

157 Lincoln Way East Chambersburg, Pennsylvania 17201

/2	NKLIN C	000
:		3
į.,	2	1
1	CHARLE	

Clerk of Courts Fee Schedule Effective November 12, 2016

(717)261-3805 Tel. (717) 264-8474 TDD (717) 261-3896 Fax

Todd A. Rock

Samue	
Clerk Fees Non-Jury Trial, Guilty/Nolo Contendere Plea, ARD Bench Warrant Jury Trial Summary PennDOT Certification Commission on money paid into Court held or controlled by the Court First \$1,000.00 \$1,000.01 to remaining balance	147.50 ² 8.00 192.00 ² 52.00 ² 8.00
Canica	
Copies Per Page (Certification is Extra) Certified Copy	0.25 8.00
Filing Fees Miscellaneous Papers Tax Collector Bond Constable Bond Summary Appeal (per each docket number) Appeal to Appellate Court, State Fee County Fee Road Cases Township Supervisor Resolution Expungement ⁵	25.00 ¹ 15.00 ¹ 15.00 ¹ 53.00 ² 60.00 ^{3,4} 55.00 ² 20.00 ¹ 20.00 ¹ 115.00 ^{2,5,6}
Forms	
Subpoena Record Check Bail Piece (per each docket number)	5.00 15.00 15.00
Miscellaneous Postage (per each docket number)	10.00
Automation Fee (per each docket number)	5.00

¹ Includes Automation Fee

All fees must be paid in full prior to filing.

State mandated fees or fee increases will be added to the fee for the scheduled service.

² Includes Automation Fee and Postage

³ Add \$13.50 for Act 49-2009 (42 Pa. C.S.A. §3733.1) surcharge

Add \$12.00 for Act 113-2014 and Act 126-2014 (42 Pa. C.S. §3733.1) surcharges

Act 5-2016 adds to expungement, a petition for order for limited access under 18 Pa. C.S. §9122.1

⁶ Add \$132.00 for Act 5-2016 fee

Franklin County Clerk of Courts

157 Lincoln Way East

Chambersburg, Pennsylvania 17201



Orphan's Court Fee Schedule Effective August 8, 2014

Todd A. Rock

(717)261-3805 Tel. (717) 264-8474 TDD (717) 261-3896 Fax

Morrison					
Surcharges			Family Exemption		
Automation Fee	5.00)	Claim, Appraisement, Proof of Publication and		
JCP Fee	10.00	5,6	Confirmation	40.00	
Account			Orphans' Court - Miscellaneous		
Account For Confirmation	240.00		Appeal to Appellate Court, State Fee	60.00	5,6
Account Without Confirmation	40.00		County Fee	40.00	
Amended Account for Confirmation	25.00		Appeal or Certification from Probate	75.00	
Plus Each Page	2.00		Answer, Reply or Other Response	40.00	
Objections	40.00		Brief	40.00	
Adjudication	40.00		Certified Document	8.00	
Auditor's Report or Supplemental	25.00		Certified Docket Entries	8.00	
Plus Each Page	2.00		Citation or Rule Issued by Clerk	20.00	3
			Commission on money paid into Court held or controlled		
Adoption			by the Court (e.g., CDs, Bonds and Escrow Accounts)		
Petition for Adoption	65.00	2,5,6	First \$1,000.00	3%	
Report of Intention to Adopt and Act 34 Fund	90.00		\$1,000.01 to remaining balance	1%	
Report of Intermediary	15.00		Compromise Settlement	40.00	
Petition for Termination of Rights or Relinquishment	55.00	2,5,6	Copies, Per Page	0.25	
Petition to Confirm Consent to Adopt	55.00	2,5,6	(Certification is Extra)		
Additional Decree	8.00		Copies of Documents, per page (Certification is Extra)	0.25	
Guardian			Certified Copy of Decree or Order	8.00	
Annual Report for Person	15.00		Disclaimer, Without Court Approval	20.00	
Annual Report for Estate	15.00		Disclaimer, With Court Approval	40.00	
Bond	15.00		Election Under or Against Will	20.00	
Guardian Inventory	15.00		Exceptions	40.00	
Petition for Appointment of Guardian	90.00	2,5,6	Exemplified Record	25.00	
Petition for Discharge of Guardian	35.00		Family Settlement Agreement	40.00	
Petition for Successor Guardian	35.00		Motion	40.00	
			Notice of Claim	40.00	
Trust	== 00		Petition for Writ of Attachment/Execution	40.00	
Petition for Appointment of Trustee	55.00	1	Petition (Not Specifically Scheduled)	40.00	
Petition for Successor Trustee	40.00		Power of Attorney	40.00	
Petition to Terminate Trust	40.00		Praecipe	20.00	
			Informal Settlement of Estate - Family Settlement		
Marriage License	<i>FF</i> 00		Agreement; Release; Approval of Account, Release		
Marriage Application and License	55.00		and Indemnification Agreement; and Like Agreements		
Judicial Waiver of Waiting Period	20.00		First Page	7.00	4
Military Waiver	No Charge		Each additional page		4
Custodial Parental Consent	20.00		Research, Per Record	15.00	
Petition - Applicant under 16 Years	20.00		Returned Check	35.00	
Certified Marriage Certificate	8.00		Satisfaction of Award	10.00	
Certified Marriage Application	8.00		Satisfaction or Withdrawal of Claim	10.00	
			Small Estate Petition	40.00	
Real Estate			Stipulation	40.00	
Petition for Sale, Mortgage, Transfer, or Partition	55.00	2,5,6	Subpoena	8.00	
Decree Awarding Real Estate	8.00				

Includes Automation Fee.

Includes JCP Fee and Automation Fee.

All fees must be paid in full prior to filing.

Fees for services not specifically scheduled shall be charged on the same basis as similar scheduled services.

A single filing referencing multiple docket numbers shall be separately charged for each docket number.

State mandated fees or fee increases will be added to the fee for the scheduled service.

This fee is in addition to the fee charged for the primary document filed.

s All parties signing 1 agreement is considered 1 document filed; parties signing separate agreements are considered separate documents filed. Add \$13.50 for Act 49-2009 (42 Pa. C.S. §3733.1) surcharge.

⁶ Add \$12.00 for Act 113-2014 and Act 126-2014 (42 Pa. C.S. §3733.1) surcharges.