

Franklin County Holds First Pollworker Hall of Fame Ceremony

Chambersburg, Pennsylvania – October 16, 2014

In recognition of their valuable contribution and exceptional dedication as a pollworker, the Franklin County Commissioners honored six individuals this morning at the first ever Pollworker Hall of Fame Ceremony. In order to be named to this Hall of Fame, a pollworker needs to have worked at a polling place for fifty years or more. Those honored included the following:

Esther J. Wagner - 61 Years
Gertrude W. Zeger (Deceased) – 60+ Years (Award accepted by her son, Jim Zeger)
Alice Collins – 60 Years
Bonita G. Heckman – 55 Years
Vera F. Lensbower – 52 Years
Norma L. Cleaver – 49 Years

In addition to a signed certificate, the nominees were also presented with a gift certificate to a local restaurant and a bouquet of flowers.

Commissioner Keller stated "The Franklin County Commissioners are grateful for the years of faithful and distinguished service to both the voters and the Franklin County Election Board."

Attached Photo:

<u>Front Row</u> – Chairman David S. Keller, Norma L. Cleaver, Bonita G. Heckman, Jim Zeger, and Esther J. Wagner; <u>Back Row</u>: Commissioner Robert G. Ziobrowski, Vera F. Lensbower, and Commissioner Robert L. Thomas