FFranklin County Clerk of Courts

157 Lincoln Way East

Chambersburg, Pennsylvania 17201
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Surcharges
Automation Fee
JCP Fee

Account

Account for Confirmation

Account without Confirmation

Amended Account for Confirmation
Plus Each Page

Objections

Adjudication

Auditor's Report or Supplemental
Plus Each Page

Adoption
Petition for Adoption

Report of Intention to Adopt and Act 34 Fund

Report of Intermediary

Petition for Termination of Rights or
Relinquishment

Petition to Confirm Consent to Adopt

Additional Decree

Guardian
Annual Report for Person
Annual Report for Estate
Bond
Guardian Inventory
Petition for Appointment of Guardian
Petition for Discharge of Guardian
Petition for Successor Guardian

Trust
Petition for Appointment of Trustee
Petition for Successor Trustee
Petition to Terminate Trust

Marriage License
Marriage Application and License
Judicial Waiver of Waiting Period
Military Waiver
Custodial Parental Consent
Petition - Applicant under 16 Years
Certified Marriage Certificate
Certified Marriage Application

Real Estate

Petition for Sale, Mortgage, Transfer,

or Partition
Decree Awarding Real Estate

Orphans' Court Fee Schedule

TWodd A. Rock

(717)261-3805 Tel,
(717) 264-8474 TDD

Effective March 1, 2019
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Family Exemption
Claim, Appraisement, Proof of Publication

and Confirmation

Orphans' Court - Miscellaneous

Appeal to Appellate Court, State Fee
County Fee

Appeal or Certification from Probate

Answer, Reply or Other Response

Brief

Certified Document

Certified Docket Entries

Citation or Rule Issued by Clerk

Commission on money paid into Court held or
controlled by the Court (e.g., CDs, Bonds

and Escrow Accounts)
First $1,000.00
$1,000.01 to remaining balance
Compromise Settlement
Copies, Per Page
(Certification is Extra)
Copies of Documents, per page
(Certification is Extra)
Certified Copy of Decree or Order
Disclaimer, Without Court Approval
Disclaimer, With Court Approval
Election Under or Against Will
Exceptions
Exemplified Record
Family-Settlement-Agreement
Motion
Notice of Claim
Petition for Writ of Attachment/Execution
Petition (Not Specifically Scheduled)
Power of Attorney
Praecipe
Informal Settlement of Estate - Family
Settlement Agreement; Release;
Approval of Account, Release and
Indemnification Agreement; and Like
Agreements
First Page
Each additional page
Research, Per Record
Returned Check
Satisfaction of Award
Satisfaction or Withdrawal of Claim
Small Estate Petition
Stipulation
Subpoena

See Explanation Endnotes on Next Page

(717) 261-3896 Fax
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Orphans' Court Fee Schedule
Effective March 1, 2019

Explanation Endnotes

! Includes Automation Fee.

2 Includes JCP Fee and Automation Fee.

® This fee is in addition to the fee charged for the primary document filed.

* All parties signing 1 agreement is considered 1 document filed; parties signing separate agreements are considered separate

documents filed.
5 Add-$13.50-for-Act49-2000-(42 Pa_C.S-§3733-4)-surcharge. Repealed by Act 40-2017.
6 Add $12.00 for Act 113-2014 and Act 126-2014 (42 Pa. C.S. §3733.1) surcharge and fee.

” Add $11.25 for Act 40-2017 surcharge.
8 Add $7.00 for Act 40-2017 and Act 44-2017 fees.
® Add $40.00 for increase cost of statutory mandated advertising.

"0 See fee for Informal Settiement of Estate below.
" Waived if on-line Pennsylvania Guardianship Tracking System (GTS) is used.
2 Copy of filed transcript: $0.75 per page bound, paper format; and $0.50 per page electronic copy, not to exceed $50.00

(see 39th Jud. Dist. R. Jud. Adm. 39-4008(C)) .

All fees must be paid in full prior to filing.

Fees for services not specifically scheduled shall be charged on the same basis as similar scheduled services.
A single filing referencing muitiple docket numbers shall be separately charged for each docket number.

State mandated fees or fee increases will be added to the fee for the scheduled service.
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FFranklin County Clerk of Courts

157 Lincoln Way East

Chambersburg, Pennsylvania 17201
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LTS
lerk Fees
Non-Jury Trial, Guilty/Nolo Contendere Plea, ARD
Bench Warrant
Jury Trial
Summary
PennDOT Certification
Commission on money paid into Court held or controlled by the Court
First $1,000.00
$1,000.01 to remaining balance

opies
Per Page (Certification is Extra)
Certified Copy

Filing Fees

Miscellaneous Papers

Tax Collector Bond

Constable Bond

Summary Appeal (per each docket number)

Appeal to Appellate Court, State Fee
County Fee

Road Cases

Township Supervisor Resolution

Expungement’

Forms

Subpoena
Record Check
Bail Piece (per each docket number)

Miscellaneous

Postage (per each docket number)
Automation Fee (per each docket number)

! Includes Automation Fee.

® Includes JCP Fee, Automation Fee and Postage.
® Add-$13.50-for Act 49-2009 (42 Pa.C.S.A-§3733-1)-surcharge. Repealed by Act 40-2017.

* Add $12.00 for Act 113-2014 and Act 126-2014 (42 Pa. C.S. §3733.1) surcharge and fee.

® Act 5-2016 adds to expungement, a petition for order for limited access under 18 Pa. C.S. §9122.1.
® Add $132.00 for Act 5-2016 fee.

” Add $11.25 for Act 40-2017 surcharge.

% Add $7.00 for Act 40-2017 and Act 44-2017 fees.

® Copy of filed transcript: $0.75 per page bound, paper format; and $0.50 per page electronic copy, not to exceed

A

$50.00 (see 39th Jud. Dist. R. Jud. Adm. 39-4008(C))

Il fees must be paid in full prior to filing.

Clerk of the Courts Fee Schedule

TWodd 4. Rock
(717)261-3805 Tel.
(717) 264-8474 TDD
(717) 261-3896 Fax
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State mandated fees or fee increases will be added to the fee for the scheduled service.



