OFFICIAL NOTICE of ELECTION For Military and Overseas Voters Franklin County 2024 Presidential Election November 5, 2024

This is an official notice of a General Election to be conducted on November 5, 2024 in Franklin County. You may register to vote and request an official absentee ballot by using the Federal Postcard Application (FPCA) available at www.vote.pa.gov or www.fvap.gov. You may apply for an absentee ballot by submitting your FPCA by email to voter@franklincountypa.gov or by fax to (717) 261-3131.

You may request an absentee ballot from this office at any time prior to a primary or election. However, if time does not permit you to receive and return an official absentee ballot, you are also entitled to vote using the Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot (FWAB). Military electors may also use the FWAB to register to vote and vote simultaneously.

You may use the FWAB to vote for <u>all</u> federal, state, and local offices, and ballot initiatives.

To vote, fill out and send in the **Voter Information Page** (page 2) and **Official Backup Ballot** (page 3) of the FWAB.

To vote for offices or for ballot initiatives, write the names of candidates or ballot initiatives in the appropriate section of the FWAB. Under the **Federal Offices** heading, enter the name and political party of the federal candidate you choose. Under the **Other Offices** heading, enter the state or local office, name of candidate, and political party of the candidate you choose. Under the **Ballot Initiative or other items** heading, enter the title of the ballot initiative (referendum) you are voting on and write "yes" or "no."

*NOTE: This notice will be updated with the names of candidates when they become available. The notice must be consulted regularly because of the possibility that candidate lists may change.

Following are the offices on the ballot:

President of the United States (Vote for One) – All Precincts in Franklin Co.

United States Senator (Vote for One) – All Precincts in Franklin Co.

Attorney General (Vote for One) – All Precincts in Franklin Co.

Auditor General (Vote for One) – All Precincts in Franklin Co.

State Treasurer (Vote for One) – All Precincts in Franklin Co.

Representative in Congress from the 13th Congressional District (Vote for One) – All Precincts in Franklin Co.

Senator in the General Assembly from the 33rd Senatorial District (Vote for One) – All Precincts in Franklin Co.

Representative in the Pennsylvania General Assembly from the 81st Legislative District (Vote for One) — Includes Fannett Township, Letterkenny Township, Lurgan Township, Metal Township, Orrstown Borough, Southampton Township, St. Thomas Township, and Shippensburg Borough.

Representative in the Pennsylvania General Assembly from the 89th Legislative District (Vote for One) – Includes Greene Township, Guilford Township, Hamilton Township, and Chambersburg Borough.

Representative in the Pennsylvania General Assembly from the 90th Legislative District (Vote for One) – Includes Antrim Township, Montgomery Township, Peters Township, Quincy Township, Warren Township, Washington Township, Greencastle Borough, Mercersburg Borough, Mont Alto Borough, and Waynesboro Borough.