Judges of the 39th Judicial District Court

The Courts of Common Pleas are the trial courts of Pennsylvania. Major civil and criminal cases are heard in these courts. Judges also decide cases involving adoption, divorce, child custody, abuse, juvenile delinquency, estates, guardianships, charitable organizations and many other matters. 
The Common Pleas courts are organized into 60 judicial districts, most of which encompass a single county. Seven judicial districts, in lightly populated areas of the Commonwealth, include two counties. Judges of the Common Pleas courts are elected to 10-year terms. A president judge and a court administrator serve in each judicial district. 
President Judge Carol L. Van Horn
Judge Shawn D. Meyers
Judge Angela R. Krom
Judge Jeremiah D. Zook
Judge Todd M. Sponseller
Senior Judge Douglas W. Herman
Senior Judge John R. Walker